Skip to main content
English | Español

Locals award service pins

Lone Star District Lodge

CLAY S. HERFORD, DM-ES, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:


  • 45 YEARS — Kenneth Reed, Thomas Reed;
  • 35 YEARS — Ronald Keck, Hector Lozano;


  • 50 YEARS — Dwayne Boyd, Terry Oliver;
  • 35 YEARS — Clay Herford.

Local 1 • Chicago

ERIC S. DAVIS, BM-ST of Local 1, Chicago, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 50 YEARS — Gerald Crandall;
  • 45 YEARS — Richard Bartos;
  • 35 YEARS — Bryan Webb;
  • 30 YEARS — William Lambert, Joseph Natzke;
  • 25 YEARS — Kevin Burkamper;
  • 20 YEARS — Steven Baltsen, Michael Brousil, Thomas Donegan, Edward Downs, Patrick Summers, Joseph Wilhelm.

Local 83 • Kansas City, Missouri

SCOT ALBERTSON, BM-ST of Local 83, Kansas City, Missouri, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 40 YEARS — John Musser;
  • 35 YEARS — Stan Olsen;
  • 30 YEARS — Rodney Hale, Ronnie Strickland, Monte Tubbs;
  • 25 YEARS — Michael Lewis, Richard McArtor;
  • 20 YEARS — Jeffrey Burns, Rodney Burns, Daniel Czaplewski, Walt Forman, Jeffrey Jackson, Dustin Kitchen, Gordon Shuey, Danilo Vasquez, Mark Walker, Aaron Wood;
  • 15 YEARS — Adam Lake, Rodney McFarlin.
Tags  Local News
Locals  L-1, L-74, L-83, L-587
Reporter  V58N1
Published on the Web: May 2, 2019

Latest News

  • Representative Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), center, at the 2019 LEAP Congressional Reception with, l. to r., Vernon Jackson and the late Wilton Barnett, L-S50; IVP-NE John Fultz; Dan Weber, L-193; Clifton Saul, L-S50; EA-DGA Hannah Samuel; Ron Myers, L-193; and Darrin Furgason and Brian Bosse, Vulcan.

    Congresswoman Holmes Norton visits Boilermaker reception

    Read More

  • Delegates Andy Labeck and Christopher Donahue of Local 5, Zone 5 talk to a legislative staffer about the need to repeal the Cadillac tax, during the 2019 LEAP Conference in Washington, D.C.

    House Democrats and Republicans vote to repeal ‘Cadillac tax’

    Read More

  • IVP-Western States J. Tom Baca welcomes participants to the 2019 California Refinery Tripartite Conference in Napa.

    Second California Refinery Tripartite spotlights manpower, skillsets and safety

    Read More

  • Boilermakers’ film partner Wide Awake Films won a Bronze Telly award for the video they produced about the L-D239 lockout.

    Boilermakers, partners win awards for campaign against lockout

    Read More

  • Forty members of L-627 gathered in the courtyard of the Arizona State Capitol for the local’s first annual Day of Action.

    L-627 contingent visits state legislators for Day of Action

    Read More