Skip to main content

Locals award service pins

Local 1 • Chicago

John Skermont, BM-ST of Local 1, Chicago, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

30 YEARS — August Pusateri.

Local 7 • Buffalo, N.Y.

Dan DeCarlo, BM-ST of Local 7, Buffalo, N.Y., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

65 YEARS — William E. Walsh;
60 YEARS — Eugene G. Principe;
55 YEARS — Raymond J. Dobson, Robert E. Shannon, Joseph T. Stocklosa;
50 YEARS — Peter J. Mazzeo;
45 YEARS — Richard L. Angstadt, Gordon J. Collins, James J. Kirchmeyer, Michael C. Maciejewski, Joseph C. Nadler, Edward H. Parker, Richard V. Persico, Christopher P. Walsh;
40 YEARS — Joseph Andolina, John A. Battaglia, Curtis A. Mulhollan, Cleave E. Mulhollan, David G. Vogt; and
25 YEARS — Leonard J. Aguilar Jr.

Local 83 • Kansas City, Mo.

Scot Albertson, BM-ST of Local 83, Kansas City, Mo., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

35 YEARS — Timithy Reed, Dennis Sammett, Don Whitsell;
20 YEARS — Ronald Hoopes, Timothy Nguyen, Sang Vo; and
15 YEARS — Steven Baker, John Lewis, Calvin Scott.

Local 169 • Detroit

BOB HUTSELL, BM-ST of Local 169, Detroit, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

70 YEARS — Robert Postlewait 65 YEARS — Raymond Bauer, Donald Buchanan, Paul Haberkamp, Gernard LeBlanc;
60 YEARS — Edward Etter, Charles Forbush, Ray Swistara, Carl Wanerus, Anthony Weimer, Robert West, James Wright;
55 YEARS — Marvin Stickney, Bobby Warman;
50 YEARS — John Guertin, James Hartzog, William Kuntze;
45 YEARS — James Berg, Alfred Coghlan, Gregory Covetz, John Hall, Jackie Hughes, Aldred Jenerou, James McCrum, Tom McKinney, William Meissner, Stanley Lesiak, Gerald Pedrys, Stephen Salewsky, Jerry Starr, John Valiquette, Clayton VanSlambrouck;
40 YEARS — Donald Abbatoy, Frank Bakara, William Bass, Ivan Beal, Thomas Booth, James Dodge, Dennis Etter, David Hagaman, Richard Hall, William Kennedy, Steven Kosnik, John Martin, Larry May, Chuck Oyler, Claude Phillips, John Sample, William Schultz, Darwin Scott, Robert Sharkey, Donald Sterling, Sherman Usher, John Watkins; 35 YEARSJames Allen, Joanne Bartels, Paul Germond, Earnest Goerbig, Larry Welch, Jim Williamson Sr., 30 YEARS — Jeffery Richards, Gregory Theodore, Ted Vore;
25 YEARS — Paul Pentecost, Jack Teschendorf;
20 YEARS — David Beaulieu, Lou Burruezo, Jim Calouette, Donald Chester, Rick Edgar, Richard Grant, Kenneth Haas, Eric Henkle, Arnold Huber, Larry Kelley, Duane Kraai, Kelly Luokkala, Michael McDonald, Robert Macleod, Layne Neddow, Kalvin Ridgeway, Michael Richter, Allan Sullivan, Alex Zarb; and
15 YEARS — Nathan Anderson, Cary Barr, Beau Bushong, Charles Card, Emerson Dame, Terry Gapen, Gary Gouin, David Haas, Gregory Haspel, Terry Henry, John Ivey, Brian Kidd, Thomas LeBlanc, Marty Lewis, Russell Lewis, Marc Mroczkowski, Daniel Popps, Phil Romeo, Patrick Rose, Mark Straub, Russ VanSumeren, William Wibby, Jim Williamson Jr.

Local 433 • Tampa, Fla.

JAMES BARNES JR., BM-ST of Local 433, Tampa, Fla., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

45 YEARS — John Parry;
40 YEARS — James Denmark.

Local 500 • Portland, Ore.

DARIN MCCARTHY, BM-ST of Local 500, Portland, Ore., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

50 YEARS — Ben W. Harper, Richard J. Stanley.

Local 502 • Puyallup, Wash.

DALE MASON, BM-ST of Local 502, Puyallup, Wash., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

50 YEARS — John H. Nortum Jr..

Local 549 • Pittsburg, Calif.

Dale Bilyeu, BM-ST of Local 549, Pittsburg, Calif., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

70 YEARS — Lavern (Tom) Velasco;
65 YEARS — George Nimmo;
55 YEARS — Hans Hoogendoorn;
45 YEARS — William M. Fox, Richard Hartung, John Riccobuono, Billy Wyrick;
35 YEARS — Robert Cuneo, Richard Cunz, Tommy Dunlap, Danny Gomez, Leroy Gomez, Jack Nail, Gary Van Overschelde, John Wilson;
30 YEARS — Bruyn Dixey, Paini Finau Sr., Michael Hansen, Eric Howard, Gerry Johnson Jr., James Kennedy, Benjamin Upchurch;
25 YEARS — Allen Clayton, Richard Ghiselli, Timothy Taylor;
20 YEARS — Bernice Hall; and
15 YEARS — John Bauman, Thomas May Jr.

Tags  Local News
Locals  L-1, L-7, L-83, L-169, L-433, L-500, L-502, L-549
Reporter  V52N2
Published on the Web: August 28, 2013

Latest News

  • Delegates Andy Labeck and Christopher Donahue of Local 5, Zone 5 talk to a legislative staffer about the need to repeal the Cadillac tax, during the 2019 LEAP Conference in Washington, D.C.

    House Democrats and Republicans vote to repeal ‘Cadillac tax’

    Read More

  • IVP-Western States J. Tom Baca welcomes participants to the 2019 California Refinery Tripartite Conference in Napa.

    Second California Refinery Tripartite spotlights manpower, skillsets and safety

    Read More

  • Boilermakers’ film partner Wide Awake Films won a Bronze Telly award for the video they produced about the L-D239 lockout.

    Boilermakers, partners win awards for campaign against lockout

    Read More

  • Forty members of L-627 gathered in the courtyard of the Arizona State Capitol for the local’s first annual Day of Action.

    L-627 contingent visits state legislators for Day of Action

    Read More

  • L-83 dispatcher Tatum Keister

    Money brought her to the union; the Brotherhood keeps her here

    Read More