Skip to main content

Locals award service pins


L-37 (NEW ORLEANS) MEMBER GARY WEILAND, third from left, receives his 40-year pin from David L.Hegeman, District Manager of District 5. Also pictured are, far left, Perry Picou, L-37 president, and, second from left, Lionel Hanna, L-37 BM-ST.

Local 1 • Chicago

JOHN SKERMONT, BM-ST of Local 1, Chicago, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

45 YEARS — Kenneth Maddox, Robert L. Maus; and
35 YEARS — Frank M. Koteles, Jeffrey J. Murphy, Michael P. Murphy.

Local 40 • Elizabethtown, Ky.

MICHAEL AUTRY, BM-ST of Local 40, Elizabethtown, Ky., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

60 YEARS — David J. Bishop, Connis H. Mercer, Clarence E. Smith;
55 YEARS — Jerry C. Daugherty, Elmer L. Henderson Jr., Melvin L. Jeffords;
50 YEARS — Avery L. Carter, James R. Lyons, James H. Spaulding, Robert R. Suttles;
45 YEARS — David H. Arnold, Perry L. Arnold, Roger D. Bratcher, Thomas W. Colvin, Roy S. Gossett, Joe W. Hopper, Garmon Dennis Kulmer, James Mannahan, Bobby H. Miller, Cecil L. Robinson, Dennis R. Ross, Donald P. Whitaker;
40 YEARS — James E. Adkins Jr., Randolph L. Adkins, Joseph A. Angelone, Randall B. Boggs, Tommy R. Brown, Robert D. Boyken, Richard W. Bratcher, Buster Clevenger, John K. Colegrove, Albert C. Colvin Jr., Daniel B. Criswell, Martin W. Drake, Delbert R. Duncan, Joseph A. Gilles, Gregory B. Glidden, Gary D. Jackson, Francis J. Linton, Stephen Logsdon, Donald H. Mathis, Bruce (Woodson) Moore, Robert Murray, Marvin D. Prater, Michael F. Sharp, Terry T. Smith, Harold E. Tussey, David E. Wilcox, Johnny D. Withrow, Edwin G. Woosley, Robert D. Young;
35 YEARS — Timothy W. Adkins, James E. Arnett, James D. Boggs, Timothy N. Bosley, Barry Coppage, Barry L. Daugherty, James M. Dotson, David W. Embry, William M. Falin, II, Rickey H. Fentress, Donnie D. Flener, Lanny G. Fowler, Michael W. Hardin, Billy R. Harper, Issac E. Helton, III, Kenneth J. Jackson, Kenneth W. Kays, Larry D. McGehee, Michael M. Moore, Mike W. Neal, David K. Ogburn, Daniel R. Payton, James B. Rhoades, Ronald L. Rice, James E. Robertson, Louis J. Schanberger, Anthony Sears, Charles "Tim" Smith, Boyd W. Suttles, Bobby W. Thomas, David W. Thurman, Danny E. Waggoner;
30 YEARS — Joel D. Daugherty, Jay A. Everett, Jeffrey L. Everly, Samuel G. Fulkerson, David W. Gossett, Kerry C. Holbrook, Robert E. Lee, William D. Logsdon, Joseph B. Mattingly Jr., Brett A. Maupin, Donald L. McGuffin, Michael D. Mitchell, Byron K. Roberts, Todd S. Robinson, Clinton R. Sears, Dwight E. Thompson, Tony R. Young;
25 YEARS — Brett D. Denson, Louis V. Etherton, Jimmy D. Harris, Harry C. Hobdey Jr., Eric M. Ringstaff;
20 YEARS — Steven A. Colllins, Floyd C. Evans, Harold "David" Gallion, Clay R. Harris, William Heep, Jeffrey D. Hester, Jamie D. Holbrook, Benny Hopkins, Paul Ray Johnson, Michael D. Lewis, Jerry McDavid, Lance Mercer, Calvin R. Minton, Jay T. Rhoades, Mike Sexton; and 15 YEARS — Rodney K. Adams, Eric V. Atcher, James Blair, Jeremy L. Bryant, James T. Burton II, Mike Cochran, Michael L. Coy, Billy G. Denson, Gregory A. Flaugher, J. Brian Garrett, Thomas W. Glisson, Larry E. Gollihue, Scott W. James, Bernard V. Logsdon Jr., Eric N. Potts, William E. Prow, Jeremy E. Reedy, David W. Richerson, James E. Sagraves, Cortney W. Sweet, Jeffrey A. Veach, Samuel C. Vincent.

Local 433 • Tampa, Fla.

JAMES BARNES JR., BM-ST of Local 433, Tampa, Fla., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

55 YEARS — Sharkey Collins Sr.;
40 YEARS — Herbert Cox, Mitchell Dykes; and
30 YEARS — William T. Adair.

Local 1702 • Alliance, Ohio

THOMAS W. CAMPBELL, Secretary-Treasurer of Local 1702, Alliance, Ohio, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

35 YEARS — Wayne Butterfield, Kenneth Mark Jr.; and
30 YEARS — Thomas Campbell.

Tags  Local News
Locals  L-1, L-40, L-433, L-1702
Reporter  V52N1
Published on the Web: April 16, 2013

Latest News

  • L-40 retiree Calvin Minton makes crosses from railroad spikes to raise money for the homeless.

    From cooking to crosses, L-40 retiree helps the homeless

    Read More

  • National Apprenticeship Week has been re-branded by NABTU affiliates as National “Save” Apprenticeship Week in an ongoing effort to preserve industry registered programs like the Boilermakers’ apprenticeship program.

    National Apprenticeship Week shines light on benefits to workers and employers, raises voices to preserve registered programs

    Read More

  • The massive crowd at the 11th annual USA Boilermakers Kansas City Sporting Clays Shoot prepares to brave the rain.

    Boilermakers shoot raises record $215,000 bucks for the bang

    Read More

  • IP Newton B. Jones, conference chairman

    New initiatives, carbon capture, absenteeism solutions punctuate MOST National Tripartite Alliance Conference

    Read More

  • International announces scholarship winners

    International announces scholarship winners

    Read More