Skip to main content

Locals award service pins

National Transient Division

Mark Vandiver, Director of National Transient Division Services, reports presentation of 35 YEAR, 40 YEAR and 45 YEAR service pins to Charles H. Phillips.

Local 1 — Chicago

John Skermont, BM-ST of Local 1, Chicago, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

50 YEARS — Gary D. Metcalfe;
40 YEARS — Jerome Petralia, John J. Skermont; and
30 YEARS — Guy N. Nelson.

Local 106 — Mason, Ohio

Tony Stahl, ST of Local 106, Mason, Ohio, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

35 YEARS — Larry Lanningham;
30 YEARS — Rocky Begley, David Biehl, Joe Lang;
25 YEARS — Chuck Graves, Mike Gulley;
20 YEARS — Danny Burt; and
15 YEARS — Dave Coby, Tom Kunkel, Clarence McClure, Phil Mortashed, Mike Rottinghouse.

Local 433 — Tampa, Fla.

JAMES Barnes Jr., BM-ST of Local 433, Tampa, Fla., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

45 YEARS — Johnny S. Hemby;
40 YEARS — Joseph P. Laviolette;
35 YEARS — Ted J. Baysinger;
30 YEARS — Barry Bradford; and
20 YEARS — Johnny S. Hemby, II.

Local 647 — Minneapolis

Luke A. Voigt, BM-ST of Local 647, Minneapolis, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

50 YEARS — Edward R. Backer;
45 YEARS — Frank F. Hellman;
40 YEARS — Theodore Arndt, John N. Brantner, Fred A. Carlson, Charles F. Conroy, Terry N. Curl, Terry J. Darling, Leonard L. Erickson, Bruce A. Jensen, William R. Marazzo, Dennis W. Nelson, Stanley P. Swenson, Jr., George M. Teska;
35 YEARS — Andrew J. Retterath;
30 YEARS — Grant N. Bakke, Alfred V. Lafountaine;
25 YEARS — Randall G. Brantner, James L. Schneider, John A. Silvis, Jr., Chris M. Unger; and
15 YEARS — Scott W. Bignell, Boe J. Gilbert, Michael P. Tribbett, Troy Van Brunt, Keith D. Van Hoorn.

Tags  Local News
Locals  NTD, L-1, L-106, L-433, L-647
Reporter  V50N3
Published on the Web: November 15, 2011

Latest News

  • Delegates Andy Labeck and Christopher Donahue of Local 5, Zone 5 talk to a legislative staffer about the need to repeal the Cadillac tax, during the 2019 LEAP Conference in Washington, D.C.

    House Democrats and Republicans vote to repeal ‘Cadillac tax’

    Read More

  • IVP-Western States J. Tom Baca welcomes participants to the 2019 California Refinery Tripartite Conference in Napa.

    Second California Refinery Tripartite spotlights manpower, skillsets and safety

    Read More

  • Boilermakers’ film partner Wide Awake Films won a Bronze Telly award for the video they produced about the L-D239 lockout.

    Boilermakers, partners win awards for campaign against lockout

    Read More

  • Forty members of L-627 gathered in the courtyard of the Arizona State Capitol for the local’s first annual Day of Action.

    L-627 contingent visits state legislators for Day of Action

    Read More

  • L-83 dispatcher Tatum Keister

    Money brought her to the union; the Brotherhood keeps her here

    Read More