Mississippi River District Lodge 5 swears in officers

IVP-SE WARREN FAIRLEY, c., prepares to swear in newly-elected officers of Mississippi River District Lodge 5 during the district’s third convention, held in Little Rock, Ark., Aug. 23-25. Founded in 2002, District Lodge 5 includes locals 37 (New Orleans), 69 (Little Rock, Ark.), 110 (Hattiesburg, Miss.), and 582 (Baton Rouge, La.).

The new officers include, l. to. r., VP Danny Blackwell (L-582); Pres. Justin Havard (L-110); trustees Thomas Tucker (L-69), Frank Brown (L-69), and Richard Moity (L-37); and District BM-ES David Hegeman (L-37).