Skip to main content

Locals award service pins


Local 587 • Spring, Tex.

Two members of Local 587 (Spring, Texas) received pins during a ceremony at the lodge recently. Bobby Baggett Sr., left, was presented with his 50-year pin, and L-587 President Melvin Green, at far right, received his 60-year pin. Taking part in the ceremony are, second from left, Lone Star District BM-ST Clay Herford; third from left, District Rep Mack Wilburn; and retired L-587 BM-ST B.E. Herford.

Local 1 • Chicago

John Skermont, BM-ST of Local 1, Chicago, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 45 YEARS — James P. McIntyre;
  • 40 YEARS — William J. Holmes, John D. Mooney;
  • 30 YEARS — Dennis G. Bjorgo; and
  • 25 YEARS — Michael Lewandowski.

Local 60 • Morton, Ill.

Gary Lusk, BM-ST of Local 60, Morton, Ill., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 65 YEARS — Boyd Bonnewell;
  • 40 YEARS — Robert Workman;
  • 20 YEARS — Rod Jacobs; and
  • 15 YEARS — David Andrae, Kenneth Bee, James Boughton, Brian Brown, Steven Cannon, Gary Darrow, Christopher Happach, Thomas Hutchinson, Michael James, Greg Schultz, Edward Sprenkle.

Local 83 • Kansas City, Mo.

Scot Albertson, BM-ST of Local 83, Kansas City, Mo., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 65 YEARS — Jim Reyes;
  • 60 YEARS — Edward Foster, Vernon Grant, Roy Gregory;
  • 55 YEARS — Glen Johnson, Larry Lentz, Harold Murphy, Kenneth Pentecost, Donald Sparks, George Snell Jr.;
  • 50 YEARS — Claud Collins, Donald Conner, Dewain Crouch, Robert Daniels, Donnie Davis, William Dill, Bobby Goad, James Gregg, Clark Martine, Cecil Robinson, Billy Parker, James Thomas;
  • 45 YEARS — Paul Benson, Warren Blaske, Jerry Brassfield, Jerry Burgoon, Roy Carroll, William Cron Jr., Bobby Durham, Glen James, Jack Mcfarland, Gary Merritt, Gordon Miley, Delmer Miller, W. Ben Mulder, Bill Shell, Ronald Plaisted, Charles Shipley Sr., Warren Toms, Robert White;
  • 40 YEARS — Raymond Allen, Eldon Bay, David Berry, William Crowdes, Billy Davis, Larry Garmany, Robert Grimshaw, John Jenkins, Gary Kampe, Harold Hamilton, Robert Lowe, Marion Manly, James Mason, Richard Miller, Charles Morse, James Otwell, Randall Peevey, James Vanzuuk, Arthur Williams, Steven Smith, David Ussery, Kim Williamson;
  • 35 YEARS — Patrick Born, Larry Capehart, Leo Cornick, Alexander Devereux, Rodney Earnest, Charles Eastridge Jr., Danny Fountain, Charles Galbraith, Darien Haeffner, Mark Hammell, Howard Hart, Jerry Heiser, John Henderson III, Billy Jester, Richard Kriz, Paul Lloyd, Fredrick McDonald Jr., Jim McKenzie, Steven Myers, Carl Prewett, Howard Shelton, David Perkins, Gary Nevils, Stan Severson, Christopher Siela, Lyston Taylor, Rhett Thomas, Eldon Watskey, Daniel Stafford, Mark Suthers, Kenneth Thomas, John Ware Jr.;
  • 30 YEARS — Dennis Clark, Dan Garoutte, Jack Sauder, Rick Ussery, Jimmy Wade;
  • 20 YEARS — Monte Bowers, Harold Hardin, Morris Milton, Dan Murchie, John Reynolds; and
  • 15 YEARS — Floyd Baxley, Charles Bass, Larry Miller.

Local 374 • Hammond, Ind.

Tim Thomas, BM-ST of Local 374, Hammond, Ind., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 65 YEARS — James Price;
  • 60 YEARS — Jerry Robbins;
  • 35 YEARS — Joseph Draeger, Monty Gilman, William Grambo;
  • 20 YEARS — Anthony A. Burns, Michael R. Curtis, Theodore A. Kutscher Sr., Daniel R. Shepperd, Richard D. Spisak, William E. Turner; and
  • 15 YEARS — James A. Booth, Ben Mason Jr.

Local 502 • Puyallup, Wash.

DALE MASON, BM-ST of Local 502, Puyallup, Wash., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 55 YEARS — John Bleichner, Robert Eddy;
  • 50 YEARS — Earl Force, Tighe Mounts, John H. Nortum Jr.;
  • 45 YEARS — Robert Aldo, Michael Begay, John Crawford, Robert Demarce, Ed Eixenberger, Lex Rigsby, John Robinson, James Sams;
  • 40 YEARS — Ken Boe, Ed Goebel, David Grundvig, Donald Norris, Michael Olson, Randy Robbins;
  • 35 YEARS — David Dooley, Jeff Gilligan, Ken Linden, Johnny Magdaleno;
  • 30 YEARS — Michael Copley, John Gaskell, Ed Mathieson; and
  • 25 YEARS — Antone Morris, Ralph Weaver.

Local 647 • Ramsey, Minn.

LUKE VOIGT, BM-ST of Local 647, Ramsey, Minn., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 40 YEARS — Richard C. Drolson, Norbert J. Frie, Leroy B. Goebel, Gary R. Holter, Arthur A. Kiffmeyer. Robert A. Kleve, Gerald W. Konrad, Benedict P. Lapos, Jeffrey S. McPheeters, Paul S. Pendergast, Anthony J. Pilles Sr., Garry D. Ragle, Leslie G. Rinerson, Harlan C. Rost, Gary D. Strand;
  • 35 YEARS — James LaBrec Jr., Jay C. Marshall, Gordon A. Sykora, Mark H. Wynn;
  • 30 YEARS — Oscar E. Anderson, Raymond Bliese;
  • 25 YEARS — Roger L. Barron, Bennie W. Eide, Daniel L. Guerts, Bahram Nikrad, Randy D. Schmidt, Bruce W. Sundin;
  • 20 YEARS — Jerry D. Ballensky, Glenn A. Knutson, Jason A. Kuechle, Marco Pfeifer, David P. Ruby, James L. Wolf; and
  • 15 YEARS — Timothy C. Koste, Jeremy Magnuson, Michael McCullough.


We publish only those lists sent from local lodge officers for pins recieved in the current year. If you don’t see your lodge here, please ask one of your lodge officers to send us the list.

The Boilermaker Reporter, 753 State Ave., Suite 570, Kansas City, KS 66101
(913) 281-8110 (fax) or email lodge lists to

Tags  Local News
Locals  L-1, L-60, L-83, L-374, L-502, L-587, L-647
Reporter  V52N3
Published on the Web: November 14, 2013

Latest News

  • Delegates Andy Labeck and Christopher Donahue of Local 5, Zone 5 talk to a legislative staffer about the need to repeal the Cadillac tax, during the 2019 LEAP Conference in Washington, D.C.

    House Democrats and Republicans vote to repeal ‘Cadillac tax’

    Read More

  • IVP-Western States J. Tom Baca welcomes participants to the 2019 California Refinery Tripartite Conference in Napa.

    Second California Refinery Tripartite spotlights manpower, skillsets and safety

    Read More

  • Boilermakers’ film partner Wide Awake Films won a Bronze Telly award for the video they produced about the L-D239 lockout.

    Boilermakers, partners win awards for campaign against lockout

    Read More

  • Forty members of L-627 gathered in the courtyard of the Arizona State Capitol for the local’s first annual Day of Action.

    L-627 contingent visits state legislators for Day of Action

    Read More

  • L-83 dispatcher Tatum Keister

    Money brought her to the union; the Brotherhood keeps her here

    Read More