Coverage of the 32nd Consolidated Convention, Dave Haggerty becomes IVP for Northeast Section, retired IVP-WS Don Lacefield passes away, Supreme Court rules for injured rail workers, L-107 honors Democratic state senators amidst Wisconsin turmoil, International announces scholarship winners, and much, much more...

How to apply for a Boilermaker scholarship

Applications for the 2012 Boilermaker Scholarship awards are now available through your local lodge and will be accepted until March 1, 2012.

Some local lodges have their own scholarship programs.Scholarships are also available through the Union Plus credit card program and some state and regional labor councils.

Read More

Retired Boilermaker attends convention for the love of it

HANS HOOGENDOORN, a retired member of Local 549 (Pittsburg, Calif.), has not lost his passion for the Boilermakers union.

Read More

Aker Construction praises L-85 members on Fremont Energy job

Expresses appreciation to Boilermakers Local 85 (Toledo, Ohio) for their exceptional performance at the Fremont Energy Center.

Read More

Union Plus offers disaster relief

Qualifying union members may receive $500 grant

Read More

L-128 trainer goes the extra “miles”

IN MARCH, LOCAL 128 (Toronto) faced a dilemma when the Humber College instructor for advanced boilermaker apprenticeship classes went on medical leave.

Read More

Locals award service pins

Mark Vandiver, Director of National Transient Division Services, reports presentation of service pins.

Read More

Canadian members complete supervisory leadership course

Local 73 members attend field supervisory leadership training in Moncton, New Br

The program emphasizes the roles and responsibilities of a supervisor, leadership skills, and communication techniques.

Read More

L-1998 ship builders complete 12th T-AKE

The USNS William McLean (T-AKE 12) slides down a slipway at General Dynamics' N

LOCAL 1998 (SAN DIEGO) members employed at the General Dynamics NASSCO shipyard completed their 12th T-AKE supply ship for the U.S. Navy earlier this year.

Read More

IEC scholarship committee announces 2011 local, CFL winners

Raquel Hannah Warchol, $2,000 CFL scholarship award winner

Scholarship award recipients for three local lodges and the CFL are announced.

Read More

Local M18 members make IBB convention badges

32nd Consolidated Convention badge manufactured by Local M18.

Lodge also does work for
FBI, other law enforcement

Read More


Subscribe to V50N3